

Katima Mata National College

(AUTONOMOUS)

POST BOX No. 511, KOLLAM - 691001, KERALA (Reaccredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC) Affiliated to University of Kerala

STUDENT HANDBOOK & ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2018 - 2019

Committees
ensuring an
inclusive
environment within
the campus

387, 2749585

Email: mailbox@fatimacollege.net Web: www.fmnc.ac.in

Students's Grievance Redressal Cell

The Student's Grievance Redressal System is an initiative taken by the College in accordance with the directions of the UGC for facilitating students to lodge his or her grievances pertaining to his life in the campus. The basic aim is to ensure transparency in admissions, prevent unfair practices in higher educational institutions and provide a mechanism for redressal of their grievances.

Dr Vincent B. Netto Principal
Dr P.N. Shaiju (Convener)
Dr Sarau Devi A. (Secretary)

Ms Vimala V.

Dr Joseph James V.

Mr Sunil A. (NCC Officer)

Mr S.L. Saji Kumar (Vice President, PTA)

Ms Nileena Ouseph

Two Student Representatives (One Lady)

Committee for SC/ST

Dr Vincent B. Netto Principal

Ms Grata Ildaphonse Vice Principal

Dr B. Sinilal Convener

Ms Sangeetha Vincent Member

Arun P. Senan III DC BSc Botany

(Student Representative)

Anjitha Sreedharan II MSc Zoology

(Student Representative)

Ashok A. Unni II BSc Mathematics

(Student Representative)

Minority & OBC Cell

Dr Vincent B. Netto Principal

Ms Grata Ildaphonse Vice Principal

Dr Sajimon P.P. Convener

Dr Anil Kumar S Member

Fousia R II MA Malayalam

(Student Representative)

Nandu Nataraj II DC BSc Chemistry

(Student Representative)

Helen B Nettar II DC BCA (Student Representative)

CELL FOR DIVYANGJANS

Dr Vincent B. Netto Principal

Ms Grata Ildaphonse Vice Principal

Ms Alice Dominic Convener

Mr Sony J Member

Joyesh IInd Year MA English

(Student Representative)

Sisily S III DC BSc Psychology

(Student Representative)

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CELL

Dr Sangeetha Vincent (Convener)

Ms Mercy Famila Y. Ms Linda Pius

ELECTROL LITERACY CLUB

Ms Stella S. (Nodal Officer)

Ms Jyothi L. Krishna

Immanual Boby Gomez
Soya S.A.
III DC Economics (Campus Ambassador)
III DC Psychology (Campus Ambassador)
Thasneema R.
III DC History (Campus Ambassador)

ETHICS COMMITTEE

This committee is constituted as per the order of the Government of Kerala with a view to ensure decency and decorum in the conduct of students on the campus. This involves the prevention of mobile phones; fashion shows; cinematic dances, and activities detrimental to public order and propriety.

Dr Vincent B. Netto (Principal)
Dr Maria Padma W. Miranda (Convener)
Dr M.R. Shelley (Vice Principal)

Dr Sarau Devi

Municipal Corporation Councillor Student Representatives (3) Ms J. Nirmala Jayarani

(Convener)

Ms Nisha Tomas P.

Ms Stella S.

NET/SET COACHING COMMITTEE

The committee organizes classes to prepare SC/ST/OBC/Minority candidates for appearing in NET/SET so as to equip them pursue academic careers.

Mr John Britto

(Convener)

Ms Mini V.

Mr. Sony J.

Dr Ben Byju

Mr Tomson Thomas

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

This Committee suggests new acquisitions, improved facilities and recommends general improvements in the functioning of the college library.

Dr Vincent B. Netto

(Chairman)

Mr Prijith Jacob Thomas

(Convener)

Dr Supria M.

Dr A.R. Titus

LIBRARY VERIFICATION COMMITTEE

Dr Satheesh Kumar (Convener)

Mr Stancilaus S.

Sr Thara Thomas

Ms Mini V.

STUDENTS' WELFARE COMMITTEE

The Students' Welfare Committee looks after the welfare of the students who are economically backward by providing them with monetary and material help. The amount is raised through voluntary donations from teachers and other benefactors. The class teachers help in identifying the deserving students.

Dr Mary Antony

(Convener)

Mr Sunil A.

Dr Sajimon P.P.

Mr Manu V.