Political Science

Department Profile

The Department of Political Science, a single faculty department, is mainly constituted to take complementary classes for the students of BA History and BA Economics. Since its inception, the department has given immense contribution to the curricular and extra curricular activities of the college. The department strives to foster intellectual curiosity, patriotism, spirit of tolerance, co-operation, service mentality, and leadership qualities among students. The department envisions to produce responsive citizens having civic and political consciousness. Ms Jyothi L. Krishna is the present serving faculty of the department.